Great honor: Dr. Christian Baccarella awarded with Schöller Fellowship 2019

Symbolbild zum Artikel. Der Link öffnet das Bild in einer großen Anzeige.

We are very proud that our Chair’s very own Dr. Christian Baccarella was selected as one of this year’s Schöller Fellows. During the 10th Award Ceremony of the Dr. Theo and Friedl Schöller Research Center for Business and Society on May 16, Christian was one of five new Fellows who received their awards. Among the guests were also the President of FAU, Prof. Joachim Hornegger, BDI president Prof. Dieter Kempf, and former Minister President of Bavaria, Dr. Günther Beckstein. Next to Christian, Prof. Dr. Joachim Hüffmeier (TU Dortmund) and Prof. Dr. Yipeng Liu (University of Reading) were also selected as Schöller Fellow. Prof. Jeffrey Parsons, Ph.D. (Memorial University of Newfoundland) was awarded as Senior Fellow and Thomas A. H. Schöck, former Chancellor and honorary senator of the FAU, received the Honorary Award.

The Dr. Theo and Friedl Schöller Research Center of the Friedrich-Alexander University (FAU) Erlangen-Nürnberg aims at contributing to responsible leadership in business and society with the mission is to enable innovative top-level research in the fields of business and economics. The Fellowships are designed to give scholars of exceptional promise and demonstrated accomplishment the opportunity to pursue research projects relevant to business and society.

Prof. Voigt and the whole Chair would like to congratulate Christian and all of the other Schöller Fellows for their achievement!